WASHINGTON STATE PATROL L
Washington Access to Criminal History (WATCH) Criminal Records

WASHINGTON STATE PATROL

i . Division
o New Account / User Application
Mail to: WATCH Fax to: (360) 534-2073
Identification & Criminal History Section
PO Box 42633 Questions: Call (360) 534-2000 option #2
Olympia, WA 98504-2633 or e-mail watch.help@wsp.wa.gov

The WSP will e-mail your assigned account number, user name, and password within 7-14 business days.
Please retain a copy for your records. You may enter electronically or print.

AGENCY — REQUEST (select one)

[ ] NEW ACCOUNT
[ NEWUSER  Existing WATCH Account Number

NEW ACCOUNT (select one)

[0 NON-PROFIT—Child/Adult Abuse Information (free to qualified non-profit agencies pursuant to RCW 43.43.830)

NOTE: Please provide proof of non-profit status by providing a copy of your 501(c)3 letter from the Internal
Revenue Service. All users for a non-profit account must read, sign, and return the Child/Adult Abuse
Record Search Guidelines with their application (see last page).

Skip to User Information

[JPROFIT BUSINESS/ORG ($12.00 fee) General Criminal Conviction Information.
[] STATE AGENCY - Background Check: [] Paid by Agency [ Collect Fee from Applicant
(Must check at least one box)

AGENCY INFORMATION

Organization Federal Tax ID No. (EIN)

Address
Street

Apt./Suite

City
Primary Administrator

State ZIP

Printed Name Signature

NEW USER #1 INFORMATION
(NOTE: Non-profit users must sign the Child/Adult Abuse Record Search Guidelines on last page).

User Name
First Middle Initial Last
Organization Address
Street Apt./Suite
City State ZIP
PhoneNo. () Ext. E-Mail Address

NEW USER #1 CERTIFICATION

| certify that the information | have provided on this form is true and complete. | understand | will be billed $12 (twelve
dollars) per background check initiated through WATCH, regardless of the results of the check, and the invoice for this
service is payable upon receipt. | also understand that this background check fee will be waived for non-profit

organizations licensed in Washington State, pursuant to the Child/Adult Abuse Information Act (RCW 43.43.830 through
43.43.845).

User Signature Date

User Printed Name Title

3000-240-573 (R 7/15)

Page 1 of 2


http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=43.43.830
http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=43.43
http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=43.43

WASHINGTON STATE PATROL L
Washington Access to Criminal History (WATCH) Criminal Records

o New Account / User Application Division

WASHINGTON STATE PATROL

NEW USER #2 INFORMATION
(NOTE: Non-profit users must sign the Child/Adult Abuse Record Search Guidelines on last page).

User Name
First Middle Initial Last
Organization Address
Street Apt./Suite
City State ZIP
PhoneNo. () Ext. E-Mail Address

NEW USER #2 CERTIFICATION

| certify that the information | have provided on this form is true and complete. | understand | will be billed $12 (twelve
dollars) per background check initiated through WATCH, regardless of the results of the check, and the invoice for this
service is payable upon receipt. | also understand that this background check fee will be waived for non-profit
organizations licensed in Washington State, pursuant to the Child/Adult Abuse Information Act (RCW 43.43.830 through
43.43.845).

User Signature Date

User Printed Name Title

NEW USER #3 INFORMATION
(NOTE: Non-profit users must sign the Child/Adult Abuse Record Search Guidelines on last page).

User Name
First Middle Initial Last
Organization Address
Street Apt./Suite
City State ZIP
PhoneNo. () Ext. E-Mail Address

NEW USER #3 CERTIFICATION

| certify that the information | have provided on this form is true and complete. | understand | will be billed $12 (twelve
dollars) per background check initiated through WATCH, regardless of the results of the check, and the invoice for this
service is payable upon receipt. | also understand that this background check fee will be waived for non-profit
organizations licensed in Washington State, pursuant to the Child/Adult Abuse Information Act (RCW 43.43.830 through

43.43.845).

User Signature Date

User Printed Name Title

3000-240-573 (R 7/15) Page 2 of 2


http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=43.43
http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=43.43
http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=43.43
http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=43.43

CHILD/ADULT ABUSE RECORD SEARCH GUIDELINES

Return completed form by e-mail to: WATCH.Help@wsp.wa.gov

Refer to Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 43.43.830-43.43.845 for complete information. Child/Adult
Abuse Information Act background checks may be conducted by Washington State businesses or
organizations. Other states must conduct searches under the Criminal Records Privacy Act, RCW 10.97.

1. Searches may be conducted only on prospective employees, volunteers, adoptive parents,
prospective clients, or resident. Background checks may be conducted on prospective employees,
volunteers, or adoptive parents who will be or may have unsupervised access to children less than sixteen
years of age, developmentally disabled persons, or vulnerable adults. The background check is for initial
employment decisions only. A prospective client’s or resident’s conviction record—upon the request of a
business or organization that qualifies for exemption under section 501(c)(3) of the internal revenue code
of 1986 (26 U.S.C. Sec. 501(c)(3) and that provides emergency shelter or transitional housing for children,
persons with developmental disabilities, or vulnerable adults.

2. Applicants must be notified an inquiry may be made.
A business or organization shall not make an inquiry to the Washington State Patrol unless the business or
organization has notified the applicant, who may be offered a position as an employee or volunteer, that an
inquiry may be made.

3. A business or organization must prepare a disclosure statement to be signed by the applicant
before a background check may be conducted. (See required disclosure items: RCW 43.43.834)

4. Applicants must be notified of the response.
The requesting agency shall notify the applicant of the Washington State Patrol's response within ten days
after receipt. The employer shall provide a copy of the response to the applicant and shall notify the
applicant of such availability.

Notes:

e The business or organization shall use this record only in making the initial employment or engagement
decision. Further dissemination or use of the record is prohibited. A business or organization violating
this subsection is subject to civil action for damages.

Responses are limited to Washington State records only.

The requested record information is furnished solely on the basis of name and/or description similarity
with the subject of your inquiry. Positive identification or non-identification can only be effected upon
receipt of fingerprints.

e "Business or organization" means a person, business, or organization licensed in this state, any agency
of the state, or other governmental entity, that educates, trains, treats, supervises, houses, or provides
recreation to developmentally disabled persons, vulnerable adults, or children under sixteen years of
age, or that provides child day care, early learning, or early learning childhood education services,
including but not limited to public housing authorities, school districts, and educational service districts.

o “Client” or “resident” means a child, person with developmental disabilities, or vulnerable adult applying
for housing assistance from a business or organization.

ALL USERS — SYSTEM SAFEGUARDS

Passwords are a unique identifier and should NEVER be shared with unauthorized users/personnel.
Record information received as a result of a WATCH inquiry should only be used for the purpose for
which it was intended.

I understand that audits will be conducted on each account every 2 years or as needed.

Violations of these WATCH system safeguards could result in the user being inactivated or the agency
being denied access until the violation has been corrected.

| have read and understand the above CHILD/ADULT ABUSE RECORD SEARCH GUIDELINES pursuant to
Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 43.43.830-43.43.845.

User Name Account #

User Signature Date

3000-240-036 (R 1/16)


http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=43.43
http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=10.97
http://apps.leg.wa.gov/rcw/default.aspx?cite=43.43
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