Contacts

Physical address:
DES Contracts & Procurement
1500 Jefferson St SE
Olympia, WA 98501
Mailing address:
DES Contracts & Procurement
PO Box 41411
Olympia, WA 98504-1411
     
     
Cheral Manke
State Procurement Manager
cheral.manke@des.wa.gov
(360) 407-9402
  Scott Smith
State Procurement Manager - IT scott.smith@des.wa.gov
(360) 407-8722

Programs

Program Email Address Phone Number
Contracts Resource Center contractingandpurchasing@des.wa.gov (360) 407-2210
Master Contracts Usage Agreement MCUA@des.wa.gov (360) 407-2214
Strategic Business Initiatives christine.warnock@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9398
Business Development Outreach keith.kawamura@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9257
Enterprise Procurement Policy becci.riley@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8149
Policy and Protest steve.krueger@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9400
Procurement training cheryl.shaw@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9376
Public Disclosure Requests harold.goldes@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8768
Policy and rules jack.zeigler@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9209
Surplus surplusmail@des.wa.gov (360) 407-1900
Warehouse and transportation TransportServices@des.wa.gov (360) 407-1917
Washington's Electronic Business Solution (WEBS) webscustomerservice@des.wa.gov (360) 902-7400
Commodity code requests webscustomerservice@des.wa.gov (360) 902-7400

Contacts by goods and services

CommodityNameEmailPhone
  Team A - Human and Health Services (HHS)
Procurement Supervisor Melissa Cox melissa.cox@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9432
HVAC Parts, Commmercial Food Service Equip, Student Transportation, Household Appliances, Vehicle Rental, Food Service Scott Schumacher Scott.Schumacher@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8527
Medical/Dental Equipment & Supplies, Pharmaceuticals, Eye Glasses, Drug Testing, Lab Equipment, Exam Gloves, Health, Wellness, Infant and Maternity, Genetic Testing, Drug and Alcohol Testing, Medical Physicals for Law Enforcement Officers, Lab Specimen Testing Services, Offsite Drug Testing Services, Breast Pumps, Pharmaceutical Services, Medical Waste, Flu Vaccine, Infant Formula, Lab Equipment, Specialty Pharmaceuticals, Defibrillators, Oxygen Rentals and Condoms Tim Shay tim.shay@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9410
Translation, Interpreters, Food Service Connie Stacy connie.stacy@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9403
Contracts Specialist Monya Tabor monya.tabor@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8033
All Travel Services, Textiles Kathie Steller kathie.steller@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8422
  Team B - Office Operations (OP)
Procurement Supervisor Josh Klika josh.klika@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7939
Office Supplies, Mail Services, NASPO Digital Print and Copy, NASPO Mail Postage Machines, Ink and Toner Breann Aggers breann.aggers@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9416
Correctional Industries Bradley DeVol bradley.devol@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7920
Custom Stamps, NASPO Small Package Delivery, Flooring Materials and Services, NASPO Ink and Toner, Office Supplies and Paper, Conveyance Maintenance and Repair Glen McNeill glen.mcneill@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9355
Mattresses, CI Umbrella, Furniture, Add-on Furniture, Warehouse Boxes Shipping and Storage Team B descprmofficeoperations@des.wa.gov (360) 407-2212
Contracts Specialist DeEtte Wolfe deette.wolfe@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8122
  Team D - Environmental, Security and Protection (ESP)
Procurement Supervisor Corinna Cooper corinna.cooper@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9420
Recycling Services, Scrap Metal Collection/Recycle, Onsite Document Destruction, Hazardous Waste Handling and Disposal Services, Marine Waste, Geotechnical Drilling Services, Waste Pumping Services, Pre-Cast Utility Buildings John Allen john.allen@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8406
Facilities MRO, Fire Detection & Suppression, Doors & Frames, Fencing Materials, Electrical Supplies, Plumbing Supplies, Modular Polymer Belts/Screens, Playground Equipment Leslie Edwards leslie.edwards@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8416
Emergency Response (hazardous materials and vessels), Weather Station, Lawn & Grounds Equipment, Weather Forecasting, Analytical Laboratory Services, Native Plants, Integrated Pest Management (IPM) Leanna Sandy leanna.sandy@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8535
Document Recovery, Body Armor, Security Guard Services, Armored Car Services, Fertilizers, Fish Hatchery Pharmaceuticals, Vegetation Management, Test Fishing Charter Services, Triploid Trout, Gases: Medical & Specialty Melanie Williams melanie.williams@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9399
Derelict Vessels, X-Ray Imaging, Ammunition, Less than Lethal Weapons, Radar/Lidar Parts and Equipment, Protective Clothing, Explosive X-Ray Equipment, Air Tasers, Emergency Standby Services Richard Worthy richard.worthy@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7932
  Team E - Transportation (Trans)
Procurement Supervisor Cynthia Shaw cynthia.shaw@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7948
ADA Vans, Deicer, Traffic Paint, Rollers, Snow Plows, Manlifts, Sign Supports, Retro-Reflective Materials, Inmate Transport Vehicles, Flatbed Truck with Knuckle Boom Thomas Allman thomas.allman@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7964
Fuel (Gasoline, Diesel, Bio-Diesel, Heating oil, Propane, Natural Gas, Aviation), Fuel-Bulk Deliveries & Keep Full Service, Marine Refueling, Lubricant & Bilge Services, Bulk Products, Lubricants - Virgin & Refined, Light- Medium and Heavy Duty Buses Keith Farley keith.farley@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9419
Vehicles, Electric, Sedans, Hybrids, Pickup Truck, Autos, Sport Utility, Passenger Vans, Motorcycles, Auto Accessories, Tires, Vehicle Lifts, Light Bars, Vehicle Glass, Parts/Supplies, Motor Vehicle Emissions Testing Philip Saunders philip.saunders@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7962
Vehicles, Electric, Sedans, Hybrids, Pickup Truck, Autos, Sport Utility, Passenger Vans, Motorcycles, Auto Accessories, Tires, Vehicle Lifts, Light Bars, Vehicle Glass, Parts/Supplies, Motor Vehicle Emissions Testing Steve Hatfield steve.hatfield@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9276
Marine/Vessels, Asphalt, Trailers, Generators, Warehouse Equipment/Power Distribution Equipment, Weigh in Motion& Vehicle ID Systems, Marine Gyro Maintenance and Repair, Marine Radar equipment and Maintenance and Repair, Derelict Vessel Removal & Disposal, Tractors, Heavy Equipment Rentals Corey Larson corey.larson@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9407
Various Cab & Chassis, Impact Attenuators, Street Light and Poles, Sign Sheeting, Manlifts, Culverts, Dump Bodies, Front Loaders, Catch Basin Cleaners, Herbicide Mark Roush mark.roush@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9311
  Team F - Professional Services (ProServ)
Procurement Supervisor Brent Duncan brent.duncan@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8778
Commercial Card Solutions (Pcard, Travel Card, One Card, Declining Balance Card, Fleet Card) Facilitators and Facilitation, Management & Business Analysis, Process Server, Exectutive Recruitment, Mediation, Debt Collection, Lean Consulting, Conference and Event Services Clayton Long clayton.long@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8508
Green Purchasing NASPO, Organizational Development, Environmental Consulting, Survey/Data Collection, Financial and Auditing Services, State Records Center Doc. Mgmt Veronica Field veronica.field@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7949
Internal Contracts - Contract Specialist Gregg Patterson gregg.patterson@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7958
  Team G - Telcom, Data and Apps (TDA)
Procurement Supervisor Elena McGrew elena.mcgrew@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7957
Wireless Communications, Mobile Phones, Satellite Phone Equipment & Services, Wireless Pooled Minutes, Broadband, Toll-Free Calling/Support Services, Mobile Computing Solutions and Public Safety Body Cameras Marci Disken marci.disken@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9405
Information Technology Professional Services (ITPS), Computer Equipment, and IT Cabling Scott Geist scott.geist@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9429
Procurement Supervisor, Data Communications, Telephone Systems Kim Kirkland kim.kirkland@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9207
Contracts Specialist- IT Research Teri Lund teri.lund@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8529
Public Safety Communication Equipment, Electronic Monitoring of Offenders, Digital Communications, Public Safety Communications Support Equipment, Survey and Mapping Equipment and Supplies and WSP NarrowBanding Neva Peckham neva.peckham@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9411
Contracts Consultant, Offsite Media Storage Vault Services, Security Management Bart Potter bart.potter@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9431
InformationTechnology Professional Services (ITPS) and Information Technology Services Management (ITSM) Ryan Johnson ryan.johnson@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8528
Cloud Storage and Services, Software & Mircosoft Products, Associated Services Mike Dombrowsky mike.dombrowsky@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8717
Contracts Consultant - IT Solutions Brenda Rix brenda.rix@des.wa.gov (360) 407-2914
IT Contract Liaison Cindy Zielinski cindy.zielinski@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8256
  Team I - Resource Center
Contracts Resource Center Supervisor Cathy Moxley cathy.moxley@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9434
Customer Service Specialist Scott Edwards scott.edwards@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9397
Contracts Assistant Christine Schoepfer christine.schoepfer@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9404
Contracts Assistant AnnMarie Sao annmarie.sao@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8141
Customer Service Specialist Angela Boyer-Shaw angela.boyer-shaw@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8056
Contracts Assistant CJ Sanchelli cj.sanchelli@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8016