Employment Security Department logo

Occupations in demand list

Spokane WDA: Spokane County
Qualification: Demand SOC code: 151152 Computer Network Support Specialists

Analyze, test, troubleshoot, and evaluate existing network systems, such as local area network (LAN), wide area network (WAN), and Internet systems or a segment of a network system. Perform network maintenance to ensure networks operate correctly with minimal interruption. Excludes “Network and Computer Systems Administrators” (151142) and “Computer Network Architects” (151143).

According to the Federal Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), the typical level of education that most workers need to enter this occupation is: Some college, no degree. Additional training, experience, licenses or credentials may be required. Learn more at BLS.
* Average annual wage (March 2013):
* Average hourly wage (March 2013):
Short-Term trend :
Long-Term trend :
Estimated employment (2011):
Average annual total openings (2011-2021):
Average annual growth (2011-2021):

Additional occupation information is available through the Learn about an occupation tool.

If values all show zero, employment levels were too low to develop estimates for the geographic area selected. Search again with “All Workforce Development Areas, all counties.”

*How we calculate wages - Source data for wages come from the Occupational Employment Statistics (OES) survey and are subject to restrictions and limitations of the survey. Self-employment, private households and agricultural employment, except for agricultural services, are excluded from OES. All wage estimations are adjusted as of March 2013. Learn more.

Close window

Qualification status for Computer Network Support Specialists in the other WDAs included below, for relevant areas.
Click on specific areas in table for occupation information for those areas.
QualificationSoc area
Demand All workforce development areas, all counties
Demand Pacific Mountain WDA: Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Thurston counties
Demand Snohomish WDA: Snohomish County
Demand Seattle King WDA: King County
Demand Pierce WDA: Pierce County
Not in demand Benton- Franklin WDA: Benton, Franklin counties
Demand Northwest WDA I: Whatcom county
Balanced Southwest WDA I: Cowlitz, Wahkiakum counties
Balanced North Central WDA I: Chelan/Douglas counties
Demand South Central WDA I: Kittitas County
Demand Olympic Consortium WDA I: Kitsap county
Demand Northwest WDA II: Skagit county
Balanced Southwest WDA II: Clark County
Balanced North Central WDA II: Grant, Adams counties
Demand South Central WDA II: Klickitat County
Demand Olympic Consortium WDA II: Clallam, Jefferson counties
Demand Northwest WDA III: Island, San Juan counties
Balanced North Central WDA III: Okanogan County
Demand South Central WDA III: Skamania County
Demand South Central WDA IV: Yakima County
Not in demand Eastern Washington WDA I: Stevens, Ferry, Pend Oreille, Lincoln counties
Not in demand Eastern Washington WDA II: Asotin, Garfield, Whitman counties
Not in demand Eastern Washington WDA III: Columbia, Walla Walla counties