Employment Security Department logo

Local area demand/decline occupations

I – 1 Olympic Consortium WDA I: Kitsap county Kitsap
I – 2 Olympic Consortium WDA II: Clallam, Jefferson counties Clallam, Jefferson
II Pacific Mountain WDA: Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Thurston counties Grays Harbor, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Thurston
III – 1 Northwest WDA I: Whatcom county Whatcom
III – 2 Northwest WDA II: Skagit county Skagit
III – 3 Northwest WDA III: Island, San Juan counties Island, San Juan
IV Snohomish WDA: Snohomish County Snohomish
V Seattle King WDA: King County King
VI Pierce WDA: Pierce County Pierce
VII – 1 Southwest WDA I: Cowlitz, Wahkiakum counties Cowlitz, Wahkiakum
VII – 2 Southwest WDA II: Clark County Clark
VIII – 1 North Central WDA I: Chelan/Douglas counties Chelan, Douglas
VIII – 2 North Central WDA II: Grant, Adams counties Adams, Grant
VIII – 3 North Central WDA III: Okanogan County Okanogan
IX – 1 South Central WDA I: Kittitas County Kittitas
IX – 2 South Central WDA II: Klickitat County Klickitat
IX – 3 South Central WDA III: Skamania County Skamania
IX – 4 South Central WDA IV: Yakima County Yakima
X – 1 Eastern Washington WDA I: Stevens, Ferry, Pend Oreille, Lincoln counties Stevens, Ferry, Pend Oreille, Lincoln
X – 2 Eastern Washington WDA II: Asotin, Garfield, Whitman counties Asotin, Garfield, Whitman
X – 3 Eastern Washington WDA III: Columbia, Walla Walla counties Walla Walla , Columbia
XI Benton- Franklin WDA: Benton, Franklin counties Benton, Franklin
XII Spokane WDA: Spokane County Spokane
XIII All workforce development areas, all counties Washington State

The list of local area demand/decline qualifying occupations has been updated to provide a more accurate classification. The classification of demand/decline is now at the independent occupation level for each area. Please forward any comments about this information to Chris Thomas.