Skip Navigation

Map of Washington state showing agricultural areas. Area specifics are in the content of this page.

For agricultural reporting, we divide Washington into six areas based on economic and agricultural similarities.

Western (Area 1):

Clallam, Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Skamania, Snohomish, Thurston, Wahkiakum and Whatcom counties

South Central (Area 2):

Klickitat and Yakima counties

North Central (Area 3):

Chelan, Douglas, Kittitas and Okanogan counties

Columbia Basin (Area 4):

Adams and Grant counties

South Eastern (Area 5):

Benton, Franklin and Walla Walla counties

Eastern (Area 6):

Asotin, Columbia, Ferry, Garfield, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens and Whitman counties