Contacts

Physical address:
DES Contracts & Procurement
1500 Jefferson St SE
Olympia, WA 98501
Mailing address:
DES Contracts & Procurement
PO Box 41411
Olympia, WA 98504-1411
     
     
Scott Smith
Goods and Services Manager
scott.smith@des.wa.gov
(360) 407-8004
  Scott Smith
State Procurement Manager - IT scott.smith@des.wa.gov
(360) 407-8004

Programs

Program Email Address Phone Number
Contracts Resource Center contractingandpurchasing@des.wa.gov (360) 407-2210
Master Contracts Usage Agreement MCUA@des.wa.gov (360) 407-2210
Strategic Business Initiatives christine.warnock@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9398
Business Development Outreach keith.kawamura@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9257
Enterprise Procurement Policy
  • Sole Source Contracts
  • Procurement Risk Assessment
  • Statewide Procurement Policy
christine.warnock@des.wa.gov

drew.zavatsky@des.wa.gov
(360) 407-9398

(360) 407-7915
Marketing and Relationship Manager/One WA cheral.manke@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9402
Procurement training cheryl.shaw@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9376
Public Disclosure Requests harold.goldes@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8768
Policy and rules jack.zeigler@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9209
Surplus surplusmail@des.wa.gov (360) 407-1900
Warehouse and transportation TransportServices@des.wa.gov (360) 407-1917
Washington's Electronic Business Solution (WEBS) webscustomerservice@des.wa.gov (360) 902-7400

Contacts by goods and services

CommodityNameEmailPhone
  Human and Health Services (HHS) - Team A
Procurement Supervisor Josh Klika josh.klika@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7939
Office Supplies, Mail Services, NASPO Digital Print and Copy, NASPO Mail Postage Machines, Ink and Toner Breann Aggers breann.aggers@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9416
Contract Specialist Lana GunaratneGraham lana.gunaratne-graham@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9360
Correctional Industries, HVAC, Furniture Bradley DeVol bradley.devol@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7920
Medical/Dental Equipment & Supplies, Pharmaceuticals, Eye Glasses, Drug Testing, Lab Equipment, Breast Pumps, Infant Formula, Oxygen Rentals and Condoms Diane White diane.white@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9366
Custom Stamps, NASPO Small Package Delivery, Flooring Materials and Services, NASPO Ink and Toner, Office Supplies and Paper, Conveyance Maintenance and Repair Clayton Long clayton.long@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8508
HVAC Parts, Commmercial Food Service Equip, Student Transportation, Household Appliances, Vehicle Rental, Food Service Scott Schumacher Scott.Schumacher@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8527
Emergency Response (hazardous materials and vessels), Derelict Vessels, Plumbing Repair Parts, Lawn & Grounds Equipment, Weather Forecasting, Analytical Laboratory Services, Native Plants, Sign Support Materials, Reflective Sheeting, Retro-Reflective Materials, Sign Blanks, Variable Message Boards Leanna Sandy leanna.sandy@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8535
Janitorial Monya Tabor monya.tabor@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8033
Mattresses, CI Umbrella, Furniture, Add-on Furniture, Warehouse Boxes Shipping and Storage Team A descprmofficeoperations@des.wa.gov (360) 407-2212
  Environmental, Security and Protection (ESP) - Team D
Procurement Supervisor Corinna Cooper corinna.cooper@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9420
Recycling Services, Scrap Metal Collection/Recycle, Onsite Document Destruction, Hazardous Waste Handling and Disposal Services, Marine Waste, Geotechnical Drilling Services, Waste Pumping Services, Pre-Cast Utility Buildings, Water Services, Guardrail, Culverts John Allen john.allen@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8406
Plumbing Repair Parts, Facilities MRO, Fire Detection & Suppression, Doors/Frames & Hardware, Fencing Materials, Electrical Supplies, Plumbing Supplies, Modular Polymer Belts/Screens, Playground Equipment, Solvent Traffic Paint, Portable Roadway Signs, Walk-In Building Supplies Leslie Edwards leslie.edwards@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8416
Fuel (Gasoline, Diesel, Bio-Diesel, Heating oil, Propane, Natural Gas, Aviation), Fuel-Bulk Deliveries & Keep Full Service, Marine Refueling, Lubricant & Bilge Services, Bulk Products, Lubricants - Virgin & Refined, Light- Medium and Heavy Duty Buses Keith Farley keith.farley@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9419
Body Armor, Security Guard Services, Armored Car Services, Ammunition, Fertilizers, Fish Hatchery Pharmaceuticals, Vegetation Management, Gases: Medical & Specialty, Small Hand Tools, Snow & Ice Control Products, Deicer Storage Tanks, Waterborne Traffic Paint Melanie Williams melanie.williams@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9399
Air Tasers & Incapacitation Devices, Less than Lethal Munitions, Radar/Lidar Parts and Equipment, CBRN Mask & Protective Clothing, Emergency Standby Services, Triploid Trout, Test Charter Fishing, Industrial Absorbents & Absorbents, Impact Attenuators, Highway Flares, Raised Pavement Markers, Derelict Vessels Richard Worthy richard.worthy@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7932
Emergency Response (hazardous materials and vessels), Lawn & Grounds Equipment, Weather Forecasting, Analytical Laboratory Services, Native Plants, Sign Support Materials, Reflective Sheeting, Retro-Reflective Materials, Sign Blanks, Variable Message Boards DeEtte Wolfe deette.wolfe@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8122
  Transportation (Trans) - Team E
Procurement Supervisor Cynthia Shaw cynthia.shaw@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7948
Contract Specialist Thomas Allman thomas.allman@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7964
Motor Vehicles (Police, Automobiles, Automobiles-Electric, Plug-In Hybrid, Hybrid, Vans, Sports Utility Vehicles, Light Duty Pickup Trucks, Medium Duty Trucks, Chassis Cab and Cutaway Trucks, Heavy Duty Trucks, Low Speed Vehicles), ADA Vans, Electric Vehicle Supply Equipment (EVSE), Vehicle Lifts & Garage Associated Equipment, Vehicle Accident Management Services, Tire Chains & Accessories, Steel Culverts Steve Hatfield steve.hatfield@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9276
Street Flushers, Annual Fuel Station Inspection Services, Front Loaders, Fuel Tanks and Equipment, Towing Services, Trailers, Motor Vehicle Emission Testing, Vehicle Glass Repair/Replacement , Vehicle Emission Testing, In-Vehicle Video Surveillance, Portable Roadway Signs and Stands, Guardrails-Terminals, Cable and Components Steve Hatfield steve.hatfield@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9276
Marine/Vessels, Asphalt, Trailers, Generators, Warehouse Equipment/Power Distribution Equipment, Weigh in Motion& Vehicle ID Systems, Marine Gyro Maintenance and Repair, Marine Radar equipment and Maintenance and Repair, Derelict Vessel Removal & Disposal, Tractors, Heavy Equipment Rentals Corey Larson corey.larson@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9407
Various Cab & Chassis, Impact Attenuators, Street Light and Poles, Sign Sheeting, Manlifts, Culverts, Dump Bodies, Front Loaders, Catch Basin Cleaners, Herbicide Mark Roush mark.roush@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9311
  Internal Contracts - Team F
Internal Contracts - Procurement Supervisor Brent Duncan brent.duncan@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8778
Internal Contracts - Contract Specialist Glen McNeill glen.mcneill@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9355
Internal Contracts - Contract Specialist Gregg Patterson gregg.patterson@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7958
  IT Contracts - Team G
Procurement Supervisor Kim Kirkland kim.kirkland@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9207
Wireless Communications, Mobile Phones, Satellite Phone Equipment & Services, Wireless Pooled Minutes, Broadband, Toll-Free Calling/Support Services, Public Safety Body Cameras, Dashboard Cameras and Video Storage and Management Marci Disken marci.disken@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9405
Public Safety Communication Equipment, Electronic Monitoring of Offenders, Communication Tower Engineering Analysis Services, Public Safety Communications Support Equipment, WSP NarrowBanding Neva Peckham neva.peckham@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9411
Offsite Media Storage Vault Services, Security Management, Digital Communications and IT Cabling Bart Potter bart.potter@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9431
IT Contract Liaison Elena McGrew elena.mcgrew@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7957
Non-IT Professional Services, Purchase Card, Process Server, Online Auction Services, Debt Collection, Data Breach-Credit Monitoring Roni Field veronica.field@des.wa.gov (360) 407-7949
InformationTechnology Professional Services (ITPS) Information Technology Services Management (ITSM) and Survey and Mapping Equipment & Supplies, Data Communications, Data Center Applications, Storage Networking, Networking Software, Switches, Routers, Networking Optimization/Acceleration, Wireless, Optical Networking, Unified Communications (Audiovisual Conferencing Equipment and Telephone Systems) Ryan Johnson ryan.johnson@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8528
Cloud Storage and Services, Software & Mircosoft Products, Associated Services, Computer Equipment and Mobile Computing Solutions, IT Research Mike Dombrowsky mike.dombrowsky@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8717
IT Contract Liaison Cindy Zielinski cindy.zielinski@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8256
  Resource Center - Team I
Customer Service Specialist Christopher Scott scott.edwards@des.wa.gov (360) 407-9397
Customer Service Specialist Angela Boyer-Shaw angela.boyer-shaw@des.wa.gov (360) 407-8056