
New fees expected to take effect July 1, 2012 

New Agricultural Burn Fees have been proposed as follows: 

Field Permits 

 Old Fees:   Field up to 10 acres    $30.00 

   Field 11 acres+           $30.00 + 3.00/acre 

 New Fees: Field up to 10 acres    $37.50 

   Field over 10 acres               $37.50 + $3.75/acre* 

Pile Burning Permits     *each acre over 10 acres  
 Old Fees: Pile up to 100 tons               $80.00 

   Pile over 100 tons               $80.00 + $.50/ton  

  

 New Fees: Pile up to 80 tons               $80.00 

   Pile over 80 tons               $80+$1.00/ton** 

         **each ton over 80 tons 

 

     

If you need this document in another format, contact the Air Quality Program at 360-407-6800.  If you have a hearing loss, call 

711 for Washington Relay Service. If you have a speech disability, call 877-833-6341. 

The Agricultural Burning Practices and Research Task Force determined the fees will be 

$3.75/acre for field burning and $1.00/ton for pile burning.  The new fees equal the cap 

set by the legislature.  The funds generated from permit fees help pay for Ecology’s 

smoke management system, help fund local permitting agencies, and fund research into 

alternatives to agricultural burning.   

Please send your comments to Paul.Rossow@ecy.wa.gov or by mail at :                                           

Washington Department of Ecology  

Eastern Regional Office, Air Quality Program 

4601 N. Monroe St. 

Spokane, WA 99205-1295 

For more information, visit our website at: 

 http://www.ecy.wa.gov/programs/air/aginfo/agburnpermitpage.htm 
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