Focus on: Wood Stove Emissions Standards and Fee
Focus on: Wood Stove Emissions Standards and Fee (Number of pages: 2) (Publication Size: 280KB)
|Description||This focus sheet explains proposed legislation to amend RCW 70.94.483 and RCW 70.94.457 to:
• Strengthen fine particle emissions standards for new wood stoves;
• Increase the fee set in 1991 on the sale of new wood stoves in Washington from $30 to $50;
• Update the existing fee adjustment mechanism.
|NOTES:||only available electronically|
|REQUEST A COPY||
The mission of the Department of Ecology is to protect, preserve, and enhance Washington’s environment. To help us meet that goal, please consider the environment before you print or request a copy.
Persons with hearing loss can call 711 for Washington Relay Service
Persons with a speech disability can call 877-833-6341
|Contact||Stuart Clark at 360-407-6880 or firstname.lastname@example.org|
|Keywords||particulate matter, fee, air, wood smoke, wood stove, smoke, air quality, fine particulates|
|WEB PAGE||Wood stoves & other home heating|
Buying or selling a wood-burning device in Washington: What you need to know
Preguntas Más Frecuentes: Reduciendo la Contaminación por Partículas Finas
ក្រខ្វក់នៃជាតិពុលក្នុងខ្យល់អាកាសក្នុងតំបន់តាខូម៉ា-ភាសខោនធី Tacoma-Pierce County
Frequently Asked Questions: Reducing Fine Particle Air Pollution in the Tacoma-Pierce County Area
Focus on Ellensburg Air Quality: Fine Particle Pollution in Ellensburg
How Wood Smoke Harms Your Health
Focus on Wood Stove Fees
Copyright © Washington State Department of Ecology. See https://ecology.wa.gov/About-us/Accountability-transparency/Our-website/Copyright-information.