Aging and Long-Term Support Administration

Sign Language Interpreter Contractors

Washington State agencies are obligated to provide sign language interpreters upon request to deaf or hard of hearing individuals who are seeking access to information, programs or services state agencies provide to the public.  ODHH administers the statewide contracts to purchase sign language interpreter services.  ODHH also monitors contractual compliance including quality of services, certification of interpreters, and adherence to best practices.

Using the Service

The statewide contracts with sign language interpreters and referral agencies are available for all DSHS Requesters, as well as other departments, government agencies and organizations qualified to use the Washington State Master Contracts Usage Agreement.

This is a list of all the available contractors in Washington State   

Sign Language Interpreter Service Hours                                                                                                                                                             

 

All contractors are available Monday through Friday; 8 am - 5 pm. Some are available at nights,
weekends, and holidays. A few offer services 24 hours/7 days a week (24/7) and available for
emergency appointments.

Emergency Appointment” is an appointment in a legal, medical (non-Medicaid), Child Protective Services (CPS), or Adult Protective Service (APS) context that for which the Contractor receives an authorized request with a lead time of four hours or less.

Independent Contractors

Name/ResidencePhoneEmailService HourDownload
Andrews, Roxie
Fircrest, WA
(253) 861-5251 V
jandrews16@juno.com
Contract
Amendment
Bunze, Katherine
Spokane, WA
(509) 475-5597 V
(509) 747-6508 V
kathybunze@gmail.com
katherinebunze@msn.com
Contract
Amendment
Hansen, Shelly
West Richland, WA
(509) 554-0564 V
(509) 967-2158 V
ASLiSHansen@gmail.com
slhansen5@gmail.com
Contract
Amendment
Kosanovich, Jane
Olympia, WA
(253) 759-0696 V
Janeterps@gmail.com
Contract
Amendment
Kosanovich, Michael
Olympia, WA
(253) 686-6657 V
mekosanovich@gmail.com
aslmichaelterp@net-venture.com
Contract
Amendment
MacLean, Polly
Lakewood, WA
(253) 381-3547 V
2pollym@gmail.com
polly.mac@comcast.net

Amendment
Meyer, Paula
Richland, WA
(513) 505-9496 V
505-5949
paula.meyer2012@yahoo.com
Contract
Amendment
Pfeil, Jennifer
MIll creek, WA
(425) 273-7267 V
(425) 273-7267
JennPfeil85@gmail.com
Contract
Rasmussen, Sarah
Tacoma, WA
(253) 222-3725
2sarahras@gmail.com
24/7
Contract
Reinhardt, Laurie
Seattle, WA
(206) 941-7619 V
(206) 937-6922 FAX
larrpager@gmail.com
Contract
Siegel, Verna
Centralia, WA
(360) 280-8112 V
verna.siegel@gmail.com
Contract
Amendment

Interpreter Referral Agencies