STATE OF WASHINGTON
DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL AND HEALTH SERVICES

Aging and Long-Term Support Administration
PO Box 45600, Olympia, WA 98504-5600

November 19, 2015

CERTIFIED MAIL 7007 1490 0003 4197 0848
Letter Amending Enforcement Notice dated April 17, 2015

Licensee, John G. Duncan
Equi Luv N Care

34130 35™ Avenue SW
Federal Way, WA 98023

Adult Family Home License #751392

AMENDED IMPOSITION OF CIVIL FINES

Dear Licensee:

This letter constitutes amended formal notice of the imposition of civil fines for your adult family
home, located at 3202 344™ Street SW, Federal Way, by the State of Washington, Department of
Social and Health Services, pursuant to the Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 70.128.160 and
Washington Administrative Code 388-76-10940.

The civil fines are based on the following violations of the RCW and/or WAC found by the

department in your adult family home. These and other deficiencies are more fully described in the
Statement of Deficiencies report originally completed by the department on March 27, 2015.

CIVIL FINES

WAC 388-76-10135(4) - Qualifications—Caregiver. $375.00

The licensee allowed a newly hired employee to work without direct supervision before
completing required caregiver training.

This is a repeat deficiency from May 12, 2014.

WAC 388-76-10135(5) — Qualifications—Caregiver. $750.00

" The licensee allowed a caregiver to work with a disqualifying conviction.
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WAC 388-76-10380(2) — Negotiated care plan—Timing of reviews and revisions.
$375.00

The licensee failed to update the negotiated care plan (NCP) as required.
This is a repeat deficiency from February 27, 201.4 and July 14, 2014.

WAC 388-76-10400(3)(b) — Care and services. $1,500.00

The licensee failed to supervise a resident who required supervision while outside. This
resulted in the resident missing for three days.

This is a repeat deficiency from November 15, 2013.

Pursuant to the Stipulation and Agreed Order of Dismissal between your Adult Family Home and
the Department signed by the Administrative Law Judge on November 6, 2015, the Department
has amended this enforcement notice by reducing the civil fines for your violations originally
imposed on April 17, 2015 from $4,000.00 to $3,000.00.

Your payment of the fine is due twenty-eight (28) calendar days after your receipt of this notice.
Please remit a check for $3,000.00 payable to the ‘Department of Social and Health Services’ at:

DSHS Office of Financial Recovery
PO Box 9501
Olympia, Washington 98507-9501

If payment has not been received within twenty-eight (28) days after receipt of this notice,
interest will begin to accrue on the balance at the rate of one percent per month. If you do not

make payment within twenty-eight (28) days, the balance due the department will be recovered.

If you have any questions, please contact David Simm at (253) 4-6007
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CC:

Field Manager, Region 2, Unit F

RCS Regional Administrator, Region 2

HCS Regional Administrator, Region 2

DDA Regional Administrator, Region 2

WA LTC Ombuds ‘
Office of Financial Recovery, Vendor Program Unit
Valentina Karnafel, HCS

HQ Central Files
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