STATE OF WASHINGTON

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL AND HEALTH SERVICES

AGING AND DISABILITY SERVICES ADMINISTRATION
PO Box 45600 * Olympia, WA 98504-5600

November 14, 2012

Greenwood Point LL.C

Daniel Greenwood Representative
Greenwood Point LLC Creekside
4238 192nd Ln SE

Issaquah, WA 98027

License number: 750600

NOTICE OF UNPAID ANNUAL LICENSING FEE
AND IMPOSITION OF CIVIL FINE

Dear Provider:

Washington Administrative Code (WAC) 388-76-10025 requires that you pay an annual adult
family home license fee. Subsections read:

(1) The adult family home must pay the license fee that is established in the state's
operating budget, as described in RCW 70,125 460,

(2) Each year, the home's annual license fee is due during the same month in which the
home was initially licensed. For example, if the home was licensed in June, 2010, then
the annual licensing fee will be due m June of each year.

(3) The home must ensure that the department receives the annual license fee when it is

due.
(4) If the home does not pay the fee when it is due, the department will impose remedies.

The annual license fee is due each vear by the 150 day of vour license anniversary month.
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UNPAID ANNUAL LICENSE FEE

On June 15, 2012 a billing statement for the annual license fee was mailed to you. This notice
was mailed sixty (60) days prior to your license anniversary month. As of the date of this letter,
the Department has not received the required annual license fee. You are in violation of
WAC 388-76-10025 by not paying your annual license fee when due.

You must pay the annual license fee within 10 calendar days after the mailing date of this
letter. Payment for the annual license fee must be submitted in the form of a cashier’s check or
money order only. Please use the enclosed statement and blue envelope to submit your payment.
Questions regarding the annual license fee should be directed to Deb LaRose at (360) 725-2491.

IMPOSITION OF $1000 FINE

In addition, because you have not paid your annual license fee when due, the Department has
imposed a civil fine of $1,000 on your adult family home license as authorized by WAC 388-
76-10975(3). You must pay the civil fine amount of $1,000 within twenty-eight (28)
calendar days after the mailing date of this notice unless you request an administrative hearing.
The civil fine is owed in addition to the annual license fee even if you pay the annual license fee
owed. Please submit payment to:

DSHS Office of Financial Recovery
PO Box 9501
Olympia, Washington 98507-9501

Interest for your fine will accrue at a rate of one percent (1%) a month if the department has not
received the civil fine payment within twenty-eight days. Questions regarding the imposition of
the civil fine should be directed to Bett Schlemmer at (360) 725-2403.

HOW TO CONTEST THE UNPAID ANNUAL LICENSE FEE AND/OR CIVIL FINE

You can contest your citation for WAC 388-76-10025 the unpaid annual license fee, the civil
fine imposed for not paying the fee, or both. You may do so by requesting an Informal Dispute
Resolution review or by requesting an Administrative Hearing. You may request either or both
processes. Please note that they are two separate processes. You must follow the instructions and
timelines for the processes you choose. '

To request an Informal Dispute Resolution review:

You may present written evidence disputing the enforcement action during the Informal Dispute
Resolution review.
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Submit the Informal Dispute Resolution review request in writing to the Department within 10
working days after mailing date of this notice. The request should include the following

information:

e Identify the enforcement action that is disputed (civil fine);

e Explain why the home is disputing the action; and

e Indicate the type of informal dispute resolution review you prefer (telephone conference
or documentation review).

To request an Informal Dispute Resolution review, send your written request to:

Informal Dispute Resolution Program Manager
Aging and Disability Services Administration
PO Box 45600
Olympia, Washington 98504-5600
Fax (360) 725-3225

Requesting an Informal Dispute Resolution review will not change the deadline for you to
request an administrative hearing. Informal Dispute Resolution review by the department is not

binding in an administrative hearing.

To request an Administrative Hearing:

Submit the hearing request in writing. The hearing request must be sent directly to the Office of
Administrative Hearings. The Office of Administrative Hearings must receive your hearing
request within twenty-eight (28) calendar days after the mailing date of this notice. You must
include a copy of this letter when requesting an administrative hearing.

Office of Administrative Hearings
PO Box 42489
Olympia, Washington 98504-2489
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If you have any questions about the violation, informal dispute resolution process, and hearing
appeal rights, please call Bett Schlemmer at 360.725.2403.

Sincerely,

- "
‘\f“v‘ﬂd«m
Lori Melchiori, Ph. D

Assistant Director
Residential Care Services

Enclosure

cc:  Bett Schlemmer, Compliance Specialist
Deb LaRose, Business Analyst
Field Manager, District 2, Unit E
RCS District Administrator, District 2
HCS Regional Administrator, Region 2
DDD Regional Administrator, Region 2
WA LTC Ombudsman
Area Agency on Aging, AAA-King
Office of Financial Recovery, Vendor Program Unit
Medicaid Fraud Control Unit
Judi Plesha, HCS
HQ Central Files
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Telephone: (360) 725-2491
AGING & DISABILITY SERVICES (800) 422-3263
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RETURN SERVICE REQUESTED

DANIEL A GREENWOOD
Was nimgton.dtate GREENWOOD POINT LLC CREEKSIDE
Department of Social 4238 192ND LANE SE
7 & Health Services ISSAQUAH WA 98027-9775
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| ADSA Aging & Disability
Services Administration

Adult Family Home Renewal DATE: 06-15-2012
Licensed Beds | Fee Per Bed %r:l;'ﬁg: Payments Algj\lilos’fnigrﬁs New Balance gfg B:?; Amount Due
6 $175.00 $0.00 $0.00 $1,050.00 $1,050.00 8/15/2012 $1,050.00
Invoice/Coupon Explanation: PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

Effective July 1, 2011 all Adult Family Homes are required to pay an annual fee based on the number of licensed beds in your adult
family home.

This notice is to inform you that the annual fee for Adult Family Home licensure is due. If there are changes in the basic information
that DSHS has on record regarding your adult family home, you must update the information on the back of the detachable portion of
this notice.

If there are any changes in the licensee information related to the operating entity, and/or the ownership status that DSHS has on
record, you must contact the Business Analysis and Application Unit at (360) 725-2420.

Your payment must be in the form of a personal check, cashier's or money order, payable to DSHS.

Please include your AFH license number AH750800 on your check or money order to assure that your annual fee is credited
appropriately.

If you have any questions, please call the ADSA Primary Contact listed above.

Please inciude this coupon and your payment in the enclosed envelope. Make payment to "DSHS".
Write "AFH Annual License Fee" and your License Number on payment.

DANIEL A GREENWOOD ]
GREENWOOD POINT LLC CREEKSIDE License Number New Balance
4238 192ND LANE SE
ISSAQUAH WA 98027-9775 AH750600 $1,050.00
Payment Due Date Amount Due
Check here if your address has changed. 8/15/2012 $1,050.00

Print your new address on the back

D Amount Paid
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DSHS FINANCIAL SVCS ADMIN
PO BOX 9501
OLYMPIA WA 98507-9501

FEE AH?50600 DODODO1D5000 &

00045



