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H16-072 - Information
August 22, 2016
	TO: 
	Area Agency on Aging (AAA) Directors

Home and Community Services (HCS) Division Regional Administrators
Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA) Regional Administrators


	FROM:
	Bea Rector, Director, Home and Community Services Division

Chanh Ly, Director, Management Services Division

Don Clintsman, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA)


	SUBJECT: 
	July 1, 2016 Adult Family Home, Private Duty Nursing Rate 


	Purpose:
	To notify field staff of changes in AFH Specialty Daily PDN rate effective July 1, 2016.


	Background:
	The State of Washington (State) and the Adult Family Home Council (AFHC) have agreed to modify Article 7 Payment, of the 2015-2017 Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA). 


	What’s new, changed, or

Clarified:
	Effective July 1, 2016, Adult Family Home - Specialty Private Duty Nursing - Daily Rate will increase by 5%. The Daily Rate was $563.64 and will increase to $591.82. 


	ACTION:
	A transaction generator will be done to change the rate in P1 or it will be up to the field to change the rate when they authorize services. 


	RELATED REFERENCES:
	
[image: image1.emf]Signed AFH-PDN  2015-2017 (003).pdf




	CONTACT(S): 
	Lynda O’Neil, Management Services Division

(360) 725-2473

lynda.oneil@dshs.wa.gov
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Memorandum of Understanding
State of Washington
And
The Adult Family Home Council

The State of Washington (State) and the Adult Family Home Council (AFHC) have agreed to
modify Article 7 Payment, of the 2015-2017 Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA) to read

as follows:

Article 7.6 Private Duty Nursing Services

A.

Private Duty Nursing Hourly Rate

. Adult family home providers who have a contract with the State to provide

four (4) to eight (8) hours of skilled nursing services to any client residing in
their facﬂity shall receive the Private Duty Nursing Hourly Rate of thirty-four
dollars and ninety-four cents ($34.94) in accordance with the rate established
by the Legislature, in addition to the base daily rate under
Article 7.1,

. Effective July 1, 2016 the Private Duty Nursing Hourly Raté of thirty-four

dollars and ninety-four cents ($34.94) shall be increased by ten dollars
($10.00) to forty-four dollars and ninety-four cents ($44.94) in accordance
with the rate established by the Legislature.

Specialty Private Duty Nursing Daily Rate

. Adult family home providers who have a contract with the State to provide

skilled nursing services for up to six (6) clients residing in their facility, when
authorized by the Department to be paid the all-inclusive daily rate for such
services, shall receive the Specialty Private Duty Nursing Daily Rate as

follows:

a. Effective July 1, 2015, the July 1, 2015 — June 30 2016, the Specialty
Private Duty Nursing Daily Rate was increased by five percent (5.0 %) |
to five-hundred sixty-three dollars and sixty-four cents ($563.64).






Memorandum of Understanding
State of Washington
And
The Adult Family Home Council

b. Effective July 1, 2016, the July 1, 2016 — June 30 2017, the Specialty
Nursing Daily Rate shall be increased by five percent (5.0 %) to five-
hundred ninety-one dollars and eighty-two cents ($591.82).

Additionally, the AFHC understands that payments received by adult family home
providers at the Private Duty Nursing Hourly Rate under Article 7.6 (A) above are not
currently being reported on the monthly lists being provided to the AFHC under Article
3.4 of the CBA. Until such time as these providers can be incorporated into the monthly
lists being provided under Article 3.4 of the CBA, the State agrees to send a separate
report to the AFHC on a monthly basis, including Article 3.4 items A, B, C, F and I. The
first such report will be sent by August 15,2016 for July 2016 payments.
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For the AFHC J, - For the State
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