Add WSCJTC to your favorites

Main Directory


A | A
Print
Telecommunicator 2 - Basic Law/Fire Dispatch, Course #0728

This course is a shortened and revises edition of the previously 40 hour, Telecommunicator 2.  This course will be 24 hours in length and provide attendees a foundation in radio dispatch techniques for law enforcement and fire/EMS.

Students must pass the post-course exam with a score of 70% or better. Renewable certificates are given for T2 Certification for passing the class.



Outline of  covered topics in Telecommunicator 2 (0728):

  • Introduction
  • Role of the Dispatcher
  • Customer service
  • Team dynamics
  • Voice, speech, paraphrasing
  • Standardized radio practices
  • Call Formatting and dispatch
  • Prioritization
  • Responder safety
  • High risk calls
  • Fire operations
  • ICS and fire apparatus
  • Active shooter

 

Pre-requisites:

(Recommendations only – please contact us if you’d like to have someone attend who has not had the pre-requisites.)

  • Currently employed as a telecommunicator at a recognized PSAP in the State of Washington

Who can attend our classes?

  • Public safety telecommunicators employed at a recognized PSAP in the State of Washington.
  • Employees from other call centers, government agencies or security departments will not be accepted.

Cost:

  • None

Schedule:

  • 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday through Wednesday.
  • Dates and locations listed below.

Cancelation policy:

  • If you are canceling your employee from the class, we need at least (2) two week’s notice before the start of class
  • Student no-shows or cancelations with less than (2) two weeks from the start of class will be billed $125
  • Materials must be returned from canceled student registrations
  • The Telecommunicator Program will cancel a class due to low enrollment 4 weeks out from the class

Retesting

If the student fails, they can retest after a minimum of 30 days after the end of class. Contact our office for an appointment to retest



Priority of Acceptance

If submitting more than one application, mark each one in the order you’d like them accepted.



Application Form

CJTC Telecom Application (WORD)

CJTC Telecom Application (PDF)



Submit Applications, Course, Program

or Policy Questions To

Gayle Pond, Administrative Assistant
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Fax: 206-835-7959

T2 Student Guide - PDF

SM_T2_Rev_0318



This class is: Sponsored
What does this mean?

Session Start & End Date Location Status/Cost/Downloads
0728-2 October 22 -24, 2018 Cowlitz 911
312 SW 1st Ave Kelso , WA 98626
Kelso WA 98626
Open  / None  

0728-3 January 07 -09, 2019 Mt Vernon
2911 E College Way
Mount Vernon WA 98273
Open  / None  

Hotels & Directiosn
DATE CHANGED! (10/15/18)
0728-4 March 18 -20, 2019 South Sound?
TBD
WA
Open  / None  

0728-5 May 13 -15, 2019 MAAC?
TBD
WA
Open  / None  

0728-7 June 24 -26, 2019 WSCJTC
19010 1st Ave S
Burien WA 98148
Open  / None