WSCIJTC - Learning Management System (LMS)
Online Registration — Frequently Asked Questions

I found an error on my unofficial transcript.
Send an email to Ims@cjtc.state.wa.us outlining the error. We will research it and get back to
you. You may be asked to provide proof of passing a class in order to get credit. Archival
research on our side may take up to 4 weeks.

I’'ve changed my name.
Send your former name and your new name to Ims@cjtc.state.wa.us along with your student ID
number and agency.

My certified peace officer is not showing under my agency.
Law enforcement agencies in Washington State are required by RCW 43.101.135 to notify the
WSCIJTC of all hires and separations of certified peace officers. If the required form has not been
received by both the separating and hiring agency, the WSCJTC will not move them between
agencies.

e New lateral Officer to your agency; submit the hire form. We will contact their
separating agency for the separation paperwork. When both have been received, the
move will be made. We will inform you when it is complete.

e Missing from your agency list; never moved. Please submit the officer’s name, last 4
SSN (never submit full SSN via email) to LMS and we will research.

What if my certified peace officer is leaving my agency and shouldn’t be listed with me in LMS?
As stated above, in order for the WSCITC to remove a certified peace officer from your agency
you must submit a separation form. Once that is received by the WSCITC, they will be removed
from your agency in LMS.

My non-officer is not showing under my agency.
Law enforcement agencies in Washington State are not required to notify the WSCJTC of all
hires and separations of non-certified peace officers or other employees.

If your non-officer employee has:

o Never taken a class at the CJTC, you will need to submit an application via email or fax
for us to enter them into LMS.

e Has taken a class, but was at another agency. Submit the name, last 4 SSN (never
submit full SSN via email), and last known agency and we will research, and then add
them to your agency.

What if | have a non-officer employee leave my agency?
Please email Ims@cjtc.state.wa.us you employee’s separation date and we will remove them
from your agency. No paperwork is required for uncertified peace officers or non-officer
employees. Changes may take up to 5 business days to complete. You will be notified of the
change.
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How do I get my official transcript?

Email publicrecords@cjtc.state.wa.us or FAX your request to 206-835-7313. All public requests
are governed by WAC 139.02.040 and must be in writing. Please include:

e Full first and last name (maiden and married, if they changed)
e Last 4 SSN (never submit full SSN via email)

e Type of Request (Transcript)

e Your contact information

| forgot my password.
Password can be recovered by using the link on the first page under the login boxes.

login [12345
password

[[niews users sign-in here ]  [_Forgot your password?

If you get a message telling you the system doesn’t have a matching user, please contact
Ims@cijtc.state.wa.us.

« We did not find an existing user account matching
the specified email address. Please try again.

To have your password information sent to you, please enter you

Email: |test.test@anytownwa.gov @

When will | hear if ’'m accepted into a class?

Historically, the CJTC has contacted you 4-6 weeks before the start of your class and let you
know if you accepted into a class. Class selections are based off of your eligibility, your agency’s
eligibility and / or class size. You will be informed if you are accepted and also if you were denied or not

eligible to attend the class.
There are no changes to our acceptance policies and procedures with the introduction of online

registration with LMS.
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