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Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission

Law Enforcement Records (0941)
May 2-6, 2011
Everett, WA

STUDENT INSTRUCTIONS
	Arrival:

	You are requested to report on Monday May 2, 2011 to the Everett Police Department South Precinct, 1121 SE Everett Mall Way, Everett, WA. Classroom hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Please bring a copy of your acceptance letter to class with you.  The acceptance letter is required for admittance to this class.  


	Travel/Meals

& Lodging:
	Will be the responsibility of the agencies or applicant. 


	Costs:
	$100.00

Please Note: WSCJTC can only accept Checks as a form of payment at this time. Invoices are mailed to the address listed on the student application, after the course has concluded.


	Attire:
	Business Casual attire is appropriate for classroom wear. Please no jeans, t-shirts, shorts, sweatshirts, or tennis shoes.



	Note-Taking:
	Note-taking items such as notebook paper, pens, and pencils, will not be made available at the training site, and are the responsibility of each attendee.



	Smoking:
	Smoking is permitted only in designated areas outside the building.



	Telephone:
	You should advise your family and agency of how to reach you at the training facility in the event of an emergency.  Please have caller identify the class, by name, that you are attending.

EMERGENCY ONLY:  425-257-7504
They will not take personal messages of a non-emergent nature.



	Firearms:
	Firearms will not be used in this course.


	Attendance:
	Certificates of completion will be awarded to those attendees who successfully complete the course in its entirety.  Instructors must pre-approve any time out of class.



	Course Evaluations:
	Course evaluations are now done via survey monkey. Attendees will receive an email link approximately 1 week after the course has concluded. Your individual participation, helps us identify areas that are working well, and those that need improvement. Thank you in advance for your participation. 

	Cancellation

Guidelines:
	If for any reason it becomes necessary to cancel this application, please advise the Registrar’s Office at registrar@cjtc.state.wa.us  no later than April 25, 2011 to avoid late cancellation fees. Your agency will be billed $50.00 for applicants that cancel, without proper cancellation notification or do not show. No exceptions will be made. 

	Responsibility

for Injuries:
	Although instructors will at all times maintain a high degree of care for the safety of all persons attending the school, it must, be understood that neither the Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission, nor any of the cooperating agencies can or will assume financial responsibility for injuries or illness suffered as a result of any training received, nor can or will be responsible for any loss to students as a result of damage to their property through fire, theft or other causes.  Each attendee must understand that this training is at the attendee's own risk.




