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Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission

CIT Basic King CO (8070)
February 11-15, 2013
Burien, WA
STUDENT INSTRUCTIONS
	Arrival:
Prerequisite:
	You are requested to report on Monday, February 11, 2013, to the Criminal Justice Training Commission, 19010 1st Ave S, Burien, WA, 98148.  Class will begin at 8:00 AM, and end at 5:00 PM. 
Students are to bring a list of  their mental health resources they use or are available at their agency.


	Travel/Meals

& Lodging:
	Lunch and break meals are provided to the students in this training class.
Lodging is not provided for this training and is the responsibility of the student and/or their agency.


	Reimbursement:
	Commissioned law enforcement personnel from King County law enforcement agencies, or who have personnel assigned to King County proper, will receive backfill reimbursement at a rate of $55/hour per student. Students will sign a reimbursement form when they complete the class in its entirety. Reimbursement monies will be sent to the agency to disperse accordingly.


	Attire:
	Business Casual attire is appropriate for classroom wear. 
FRIDAY: Come dressed for role play scenarios in mock city; wear comfortable attire that may get dirty. No live firearms on role play day.


	Note-Taking:
	Note-taking items such as notebook paper, pens, and pencils, will not be made available at the training site, and are the responsibility of each attendee.



	Smoking/

Alcohol:
	Alcohol and controlled substances are not permitted anywhere within Commission dormitories or on Commission premises.  Smoking is prohibited in Commission housing.  Smoking is permitted outside Commission housing in designated areas.  Participants are required to use the available ash can to extinguish and dispose of cigarettes.  Smokeless tobacco is also prohibited in dormitory housing.



	Telephone:
	You should advise your family and agency of how to reach you in the event of an emergency.  Please have caller identify the class.  They will not take personal messages of a non-emergent nature. 
EMERGENCY ONLY:  206-835-7300.

	Firearms:
	Firearms will not be used in this course. Please secure firearms before coming to class.


	Attendance:
	Certificates of completion will be awarded to those attendees who successfully complete the course in its entirety.  Instructors must pre-approve any time out of class.




	Cancellation

Guidelines:
	If for any reason it becomes necessary to cancel this application, please advise by email at citregistrar@cjtc.state.wa.us  no later than February 4, 2013, to avoid late cancellation or no show fees. Your agency will be billed $50 for non-attendance. No exceptions will be made.


	Responsibility
for Injuries:
	Although instructors will at all times maintain a high degree of care for the safety of all persons attending the school, it must, be understood that neither the Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission, nor any of the cooperating agencies can or will assume financial responsibility for injuries or illness suffered as a result of any training received, nor can or will be responsible for any loss to students as a result of damage to their property through fire, theft or other causes.  Each attendee must understand that this training is at the attendee's own risk.


