Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission

First Level Supervision (4127-9)
July 23-27, 2012

WASHINGTON

PARTICIPANT COURSE INFORMATION
Arrival: Monday, July 23, 2012.

SUBSTITUTIONS ARE NOT ALLOWED, unless approved by Leadership Program Manager, Leanna
Bidinger, Ibidinger@cjtc.state.wa.us .
Location: WA State Criminal Justice Training Center
19010 1" Ave S
Burien, WA 98148

Room C216, in the Cascade Building.

Class Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Cost: Non-mandated personnel will be charged $200.00.

Travel/Meals Law Enforcement attendees and Corrections attendees working at least 40 miles from the training
& Lodging: site are eligible to be registered as live-in participants.

Attire: Business Casual attire is appropriate for classroom wear. Please no jeans, t-shirts, shorts,

sweatshirts, or tennis shoes.
Telephone: EMERGENCY ONLY: 206-835-7300

Note-Taking: Note-taking items such as notebook paper, pens, and pencils, will not be made available at the
training site, and are the responsibility of each attendee.

Pre Course work: 1. Read “Coach?Mentor?Leader?Manager? “

This article can be found on the course training page under student downloads.
Firearms: Firearms will not be used in this course.

Attendance: Certificates of completion will be awarded to those attendees who successfully complete the
course in its entirety. Instructors must pre-approve any time out of class.

Cancellation July 13, 2012. Notify the Registrar’s Office at registrar@cjtc.state.wa.us, to avoid late
Deadline: cancellation/no show fees. Your agency will be billed the entire course fee of $200.00, for those
not in attendance. NO exceptions will be made.

Responsibility Although instructors will at all times maintain a high degree of care for the safety of all persons

for Injuries: attending, it must be understood that neither the Washington State Criminal Justice Training
Commission, nor any of the cooperating agencies can or will assume financial responsibility for
injuries or illness suffered as a result of any training received, nor can or will be responsible for
any loss to students as a result of damage to their property through fire, theft or other causes.
Each attendee must understand that this training is at the attendee's own risk.


mailto:lbidinger@cjtc.state.wa.us
mailto:registrar@cjtc.state.wa.us

