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Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission

Animal Control Officer Academy
March 12-23, 2012
Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission
19010 1st Ave S.
Burien, WA 98148
STUDENT INSTRUCTIONS
	Arrival:
	You are requested to report on Monday, March 12, 2012, to the Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission, 19010 1st Ave S, in Burien, WA.  Classroom hours are 0800-1700.  Please bring a copy of your acceptance letter to class with you.  The acceptance letter is required for admittance to this class.


	Travel/Meals

& Lodging:

	Is the responsibility of the applicant or his/her agency. 


	Costs:
	$350; agency to be billed after the course is completed.


	Attire:
	Wear: Neat black slacks or pants, black shoes / boots is fine, you will be provided with the dark green polo ACO Academy shirt first thing on the first day. *Bring Gym clothes attires both Mondays. Must have Agency Uniforms, Friday Graduation. It’s a MUST!
*** Mock Scenes on the Final Thursday
Basic Self Defense Attire & Gear: Shorts and t-shirt is fine, bring some kind of mat shoes: either wrestling shoes or running shoes, and if you have mma gloves, you can bring those too to protect your hands when hitting pads.


	Note-Taking:
	Note-taking items such as notebook paper, pens, and pencils, will not be made available at the training site, and are the responsibility of each attendee.



	Smoking:
	Smoking is permitted only in designated areas outside the building.



	Telephone:
	You should advise your family and agency of how to reach you at the training facility in the event of an emergency.  Please have caller identify the class, by name, that you are attending.

EMERGENCY ONLY: 206-835-7300
They will not take personal messages of a non-emergent nature.



	Materials to bring:
	Students are REQUIRED to bring the following to class:

· Copy of valid driver’s license

· Results of WSP WATCH background check

· WACA Membership Application and application fee in check or money order made out to WACA (if applicable)

Students are REQUIRED to report the following information:

· Send shirt size to aeequihua@cjtc.state.wa.us by Thursday, February 23, 
· 1st Dark Green polo shirt is FREE, 2nd Dark Green polo shirt $30.00 (if requested on the time of sending your shirt size).



	Graduation:
	It will be held at 3:30 PM on Friday, March 23, 2012. Information on graduation will be provided at the class.


	Attendance:
	Certificates of completion will be awarded to those attendees who successfully complete the course in its entirety.  Instructors must pre-approve any time out of class.  


	Cancellation 

Guidelines:
	If for any reason it becomes necessary to cancel this application, please advise by email at registrar@cjtc.state.wa.us before March 5, 2012. Your agency will be billed $50 for late cancellation, or the course fee of $350 for non-attendance. No exceptions will be made.


	Responsibility

for Injuries:
	Although instructors will at all times maintain a high degree of care for the safety of all persons attending the school, it must, be understood that neither the Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission, nor any of the cooperating agencies can or will assume financial responsibility for injuries or illness suffered as a result of any training received, nor can or will be responsible for any loss to students as a result of damage to their property through fire, theft or other causes.  Each attendee must understand that this training is at the attendee's own risk.




