Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission

Lateral Vascular Neck Retraint Instructor, Recertification (2175-1)

Burien, WA 98148
February 14, 2012
Participant Instructions

	Arrival:

	Attendees are requested to report on Tuesday, February 14, 2012, at 7:45 AM to the Criminal Justice Training Commission, 19010 1st Ave. S., in Burien.  Classroom hours are from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.


	Prerequisite:
	LVNR Instructor Certification, Course 2075 within the last 3 years. Due to the intense physical nature of this course, participants should be in good physical condition. If you have any questions, please call Bob Bragg, program supervisor, at (206) 835-7350.


	Travel/Lodging/

Meals:

	Travel, meals, and lodging will be the responsibility of the participant or his/her department.  Full cafeteria style food service is available at the Commission.


	Costs:

	$225 Please bring check, money order, or purchase order made payable to the National Law Enforcement Training Center, 6885 NE Pleasant Valley Rd., Kansas City, MO 64119 on the day of class.

	Attire:

	In accordance with OSHA standards you must have available an extra set of gym clothes on a daily basis.  Please have long-legged pants with belt loops; long-sleeved gym clothes will be worn during the class.


	Equipment: 

	Bring a fully-equipped duty belt and an inert firearm without live ammunition.  A video camera, tape, and power source are highly recommended.

	Telephone:

	Participants should advise their families and agency of how to reach them in the event of an emergency.  Please have callers identify the class, by the name above.

206-835-7300 WSCJTC
Cell phones and pagers must be turned off or on vibrate while in class. 


		
	Attendance Certification:

	Certificates of completion will be awarded to those participants who successfully complete the course in its entirety.  If you are unable to attend the entire course please withdraw upon receipt of this notice.

	Cancellation

Guidelines:

	If for any reason it becomes necessary to cancel this application, please advise by email at registrar@cjtc.state.wa.us at least by February 7, 2012 prior to the beginning of the class. Your agency will be billed $25.00 per day of the course fee, whichever is greater. No exception will be made.

	Liability Release:

	All attendees, as a condition of course attendance and participation, will be required to sign a liability release agreement with the Commission.  This form will be signed and turned in at the beginning of class. 




	


