Add WSCJTC to your favorites

Main Directory


A | A
Print

Applicants must meet the standards established by the Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission’s Basic Law Enforcement Academy for Covert Carry / Off Duty Proficiency.

 

Washington State LEOSA Frequently Asked Questions

Required Supplies:

  • Handgun
  • Belt or Paddle Holster (Shoulder holsters are NOT allowed)
  • Ammunition (Qualification course requires 25 rounds)
  • Eye and Hearing Protection will be provided, but applicants may bring their own. 

Also required:  

  • Bring one passport photo for the ID card, payment and your retired agency ID to class.  

Who can attend this class?

  • For the purpose of determining eligibility to participate in the WSCJTC’s Firearms Certification process, applicants must meet the requirements of a Qualified Retired Law Enforcement as defined by the Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act (LEOSA), USC 18 926(B) & 926(C) 

Standard WSCJTC Dress Code and Identification:

  • Uniform, agency logo clothing or business casual attire is appropriate for attending a WSCJTC class.
  • Visible official ID is recommended (badges/agency IDs) while on campus.
  • Off Campus classes may have dress requirements in the student instructions.

Cost:

  • $100 - First Qualification @ WSCJTC
  • $50- Renewal of Qualification @ WSCJTC
  • Fees are collected on the first day and will not be refunded if the test is failed.
  • Check, Cash or Money Order payable to the Washington State Criminal Justice Training Commission.

Schedule:

  • Schedule: Check the class information below for exact dates and times.
  • Days: Monday – Friday
  • Times: 1000-1200, Varies
  • Dates: Varies, Check schedule

Standard WSCJTC Cancellation Policy:

  • Deadline: If, for any reason, it becomes necessary to cancel the application, you must notify the registrar via email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it    seven (7) days prior to class.
  • Fee: $50 for no shows and late cancellations (less than 7 days), or course fee, whichever is greater.

 

Retesting

Applications are given two attempts to achieve a passing score. Those failing to qualify may, after paying the fee again, try again at a future LEOSA Firearms Certification Qualification.

 

Priority of Acceptance

First come, First serve

 

Forms

LEOSA WA Application.pdf

LEOSA Range Qualification Sheet

 

 

 

Submit Application

FAX 206-835-7953

OR email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 

Course, Program or Policy Questions

Rachelle Parslow, Program Administrator

206-835-7346

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 

Darcy Kirley, Program Assistant

206-835-7347

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 

 

Session Session
Title
Start & End Date Location Status/Cost/Downloads
5035-18 Firearms LEOSA Concealed Carry Qualification May 19, 2014 WSCJTC - Range
19010 1st Avenue South
Burien WA 98148
Open  / $100  

12:30 pm to 2:30 pm
5035-23 Firearms LEOSA Concealed Carry Qualification May 21, 2014 Port Angeles Range
3501 W. 18th Street
Port Angeles WA 98363
Open  / $50  

11 AM
5035-20 Firearms LEOSA Concealed Carry Qualification, Course #5035 June 04, 2014 WSCJTC - Range
19010 1st Avenue South
Burien WA 98148
Open  / $100  

10 am to 12 noon
5035-21 Firearms LEOSA Concealed Carry Qualification, Course #5035 June 07, 2014 Richland PD Range
3320 Twin Bridges Road
Richland WA 99354
Open  / $50  

10 am to 12 noon
5035-1 Firearms LEOSA Concealed Carry Qualification, Course #5035 July 24, 2014 WSCJTC - Range
19010 1st Avenue South
Burien WA 98148
Open  / $100  

12:30 pm to 2:30 pm
5035-2 Firearms LEOSA Concealed Carry Qualification, Course #5035 August 13, 2014 WSCJTC - Range
19010 1st Avenue South
Burien WA 98148
Open  / $100  

10 am to 12 noon
5035-3 Firearms LEOSA Concealed Carry Qualification September 17, 2014 WSCJTC